Meghan from Canada!

It wasn’t easy introducing my new friend Meghan to people, her name is way too close to mine. But I’m glad she came to visit and stay in the guest house for a night! Meghan is studying art in Jerusalem, and I met her through my church congregation in Jerusalem.

Highlight-We were invited to a mansaf-eating extravaganza in the neighboring village of Tayasir just before we left for Ramallah! I asked the women, who all ate together upstairs, what the occasion was, and learned that one of the girls in the family was sick and now the sickness has passed! So the family has invited the whole village to come and celebrate with them. I was glad Meghan and I got to be a part of that….

Hopefully she will come back soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

