Immi, sitti, wa sadiqat immi (my mother, my grandmother, and my mother’s friend)

Soon after I secured my second visa into the West Bank, my mother announced that she was coming to visit for Thanksgiving! One month later,  my mother, grandmother and my mother’s friend made the journey from Seattle to Chicago to Amman to Al Aqaba, where they met me outside the guest house. They spent three days with me, exploring the village, cleaning and organizing the house (like three mothers would do), and whipping up Thanksgiving dinner for Haj Sami and the students in my adult English class. We also made “hand turkeys” with the kindergarteners…all in all, a great visit.

These are the pictures taken by my mom (Katherine) and her friend (Catherine):

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

